You don't have javascript enabled. Please check your browser's settings or Click here for help.

Scientific Advisory Board

Our Scientific Advisory Board (VISAB) advises on our policy and best practice in emerging scientific and medical issues.

Chairman Vitabiotics International Scientific Advisory Board (VISAB)

Professor Ajit Lalvani
M.A., D.M. (Oxon), M.B.B.S. (Hons), F.R.C.P. (London)
Chair in Infectious Diseases, Imperial College London

VISAB Members include:

Prof. John Betteridge BSc, MB BS, PhD, MD, FRCP, FAHA
(Endocrinology, Metabolism, Diabetes, Cardiovascular)

Prof. Philippe Humbert MD, PHD
Head of Department of Dermatology, University Hospital of Besançon (Franche-Comté, Saint-Jacques Hospital)

Dr. Michael Dooley MMs FFSRH FRCOG
(Gynaecology, fertility, women’s health)

Yvonne Bishop-Weston BSc Dip ION mBANT Nutritionist
(Registered Nutritional Therapist)

Vitabiotics prides itself on the research and innovation of the UK’s leading, scientifically based nutrient products. Our core philosophy, which was instilled by our Chairman for 18 years, Professor Arnold Beckett OBE, is to strive for evidence based, balanced, moderate levels of nutrients in effective formulas.

Vitabiotics not only relies on published, peer reviewed data on its nutrient ingredients but also conducts trials on the product formulations themselves. We currently have a number of clinical trials already published, in progress, or awaiting publication, and are probably Britain’s first and only nutraceutical company to have engaged in such high quality clinical trials in this way.